Board of Trustees

  • board of trustees

    The seven-member Forney ISD Board of Trustees is the district's policy-making body. While it is comprised of individuals, it acts officially only as a group. The FISD Board works with the Superintendent and staff to set the direction of the school district with the education and well being of school children as its primary focus.

    The Board members are elected by position by the citizens in FISD to three-year, staggered terms. They not only represent the public, but also translate the needs of students into policies, goals and strategies that reflect the standards and values of the community. Responsibilities include, but are not limited to: hiring and evaluating the Superintendent; approving the district's budget; establishing goals and evaluating results; levying taxes and issuing bonds and ordering elections.


  • Dr. Justin Terry
    Dr. Justin Terry

    Barbara Jo Green Secretary
    Barbara Jo Green

    Becky Dobbs Board Member
    Becky Dobbs
    Board Member


  • Greg Pharris
    Greg Pharris

    Christopher Andrews Board Member
    Christopher Andrews
    Board Member

    Scott Regan Board Member
    Scott Regan
    Board Member

  • chad johnson
    Chad Johnson
    Vice President

    Heath Carroll Board Member
    Heath Carroll
    Board Member