Skip To Main Content

Logo Image

Logo Title

Elementary School Esports

Elementary Esports Registration

This program is open to currently enrolled 1st-4th graders.

If registering after Feb 5, please email jpwalker@forneyisd.net prior to registration.

Payment Options

Discounted rates are available:
  • Families with students on the federal free/reduced lunch program
  • FISD employees (must create your profile with your forney isd email address)

Discount Code: Spring2024

Payment Plans
  • Three types of payment plan options available
  • Option C, requires a $6 down payment to secure your spot and then $10 per month
  • Personal payment plans can be made on a case by case basis. Please email jpwalker@forneyisd.net to get more information on a personalized payment plan.

Information

This year, Forney ISD is happy to announce that we are expanding our esports program at the Elementary Schools across the district!

Each meeting will include a variety of games, opportunities for all students to get involved, snacks, and information on healthy gaming habits and teamwork. This event is all about exposing kids of all skill levels to a growing industry that is becoming a larger and larger part of everyday life.

Registration is $36 per student, $20 if your student is on free/reduced lunch or if you are a FISD employee, and includes 2.5 hours of gaming each month, all the equipment, snacks, drinks, after-school supervision and information on sportsmanship, healthy gaming, other esport opportunities and the chance to compete for their school in a fun and friendly esports tournament at the end of the semester. After school meetings will begin in February depending on the campus. Meeting dates will be announced once registration has closed.

Students in the 1st - 4th grade and all skill levels are encouraged and welcome to attend. You MUST register for your students campus EACH semester. Once registered, they are able participate in any esports activity at their campus. Contact information for each elementary school coach will be updated as coaches accept their positions. Meetings will strive to be on the same day each month. However, parents will be notified a week before each meeting and the day before each meeting. The end of year event will be held May 4. Students can sign up at any time, but students cannot attend until their registration is paid in full or they are on a payment plan. Their are many payment plan options available!

Contact Information

District Wide - Jake Walker, jpwalker@forneyisd.net

Blackburn Elementary - Brittni Smith, btsmith@forneyisd.net

Claybon Elementary - Victoria Shotwell, vmprovance@forneyisd.net

Criswell Elementary - Briana Salinas, bnsalinas@forneyisd.net

Criswell Elementary - Darra Turner, Dturner@forneyisd.net

Crosby Elementary - Mollie Garner, mmgarner@forneyisd.net

Dewberry Elementary - Brandon Arnold, jpwalker@forneyisd.net

Griffin Elementary - Mycah Goldsmith, mngoldsmith@forneyisd.net

Henderson Elementary - Sarah Yarbrough, seyarbrough@forneyisd.net

Johnson Elementary (1st-2nd Grade) - Jean Rotering, jmrotering@forneyisd.net

Johnson Elementary (3rd-4th Grade) - Krystal Ramm, krramm@forneyisd.net

Lewis Elementary - Lane Hinton, lnhinton@forneyisd.net

Willett Elementary - Hannah Jones, htjones@forneyisd.net

Schedule

School Name Date 1 Date 2 Date 3

Blackburn (1st-2nd Grade)

Blackburn (3rd-4th Grade)

2/14

2/28

3/13

3/20

4/10

4/17

Claybon

2/8 3/14 4/18

Criswell (1-2 Grade)

Criswell (3-4 Grade)

2/5

2/5

3/18

3/25

4/8

4/22

Crosby 2/7 3/20 4/17
Dewberry 2/15 3/21 4/16

Griffin (1st-2nd Grade)

Griffin (3rd-4th Grade)

2/26

2/29

3/11

3/19

4/11

4/15

Henderson 2/27 4/2 4/30

Johnson (1st-2nd Grade)

Johnson (3rd-4th Grade)

2/20

2/29

3/26

3/28

4/23

4/25

Lewis 2/13 4/3 4/24

Willett (1st-2nd Grade)

Willett (3rd-4th Grade)

2/8

2/7

3/26

3/27

4/23

4/24